Electric fencing.

Today’s the big day. Today is the day I test my meddle, measure how truly useful I might be to the planet; today is the day I try my hand at hooking up an electric fence.

With no prior experience or any definite knowledge of electrical theory beyond Grade Nine science, I will see what I can do to build a fence not strong enough to actually deter a bolting pig from running right through it by robustness of build or creativeness of engineering, but rather by relying on a sharp electrical current – pain, in layman’s terms – to ward off any hog escapes.

You know, it’s that go-get ‘em, take-no-prisoners, never-say-die attitude that built this country, and goddammit if I can’t get this done.

I can do this.

Can’t I?

(God I hope this works.)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

